Times Of India – TOI – Mind your Language

20 Apr

Let me not be the judge .. Wondering if it is correct to use the sentence -” HC tells cops …”

This is a very responsible Newspaper is it not ? We mere mortals can go wrong in our english language, but high standards of english  is expected out of a national level newspaper , no ?

Correct me if I wrong .

3 Responses to “Times Of India – TOI – Mind your Language”

  1. Ravoof April 22, 2010 at 6:35 am #

    It may be wrong, but for me the sole purpose of any media is to get the message across. If that is done then who cares about the rest?!

    We have now-a-days got into the habit of finding faults with others. I just want to know – How many blogs have you written about TOI about what a wonderful job they are doing?

    We shouldn’t criticise just to get a better search engine result!

  2. spartanvikas April 22, 2010 at 6:52 am #

    Ravoof,

    Thanks for visiting my blog and reading up the posts.
    I appreciate your thoughts and respect your point very much. Just like you think the message is important than the language, I think it langauage is equally important as well.
    Criticism can be done by anyone as long as it remains healthy and decent.
    I haven written anything good about TOI because I am against their way of journalism .

    I am not trying to sell anything in my blog posts nor am i running ads in my blogs to monetize so that i get better search engine result.

  3. Ravoof April 22, 2010 at 7:14 am #

    I didnt mean to offend. Anyways..

    I do agree language is important too but certain things we can just ignore esp. this.

Leave a Reply

