what i know about social media

1 May

Let me tell you what I dont know first .

I dont know how to code. I hate that !

I know what social media technologies can do . I also  know what are the tools needed to give you great social media campaigns.

For example : I don’t know how to add the Digg code to my word press blog so that i can get that “digg it” tab by editing HTML.But then I know a lot more about how to use digg to get publicity to  content up and running.I don’t know how to create a widget . Google calls them gadgets. But i do know what widgets a brand would need.

You get the picture , dont you ?

I basically focus on how to build relationships between brands and users and then connect users with other users. consumers and customers .

Please remember : your customer is not necessarily your consumer. figure out how . If not , then ask me here . or get in touch. we can collaborate on the thought.

What i would basically do is find out how to build relationships and use the right tools to execute it .

So, if you are brand manager or a marketeer or webmaster, think about what you are doing. are you building relationships or widget applications.

Nothing wrong about building widgets and applications. It is important . But then figure out where you stand before you get into social media.

Leave a Reply

