Crowdsourcing – A disappointment

12 Apr

Oops! Its been a long time since i lasted posted an entry here. Busy with work, getting back home late and being tired and my laptop got screwed up cos of my networking guy.

Anyway, just completed the book Crowdsourcing by Jeff Howe, which was a big disappoitment. I thought it would be a worthy successor to Wikinomics or maybe even a good book on understanding the new media and social networks.

Sadly that was not the case. while the scope of the book was huge and examples/case studies great, the book has too much of unnecessary explanation on stuff unrelated to wom, buzz and social media.

I am giving the book a 1 out of 5 stars .

I am now reading :

Direct from Dell

Killer Differentiators: 13 strategies to grow your brand

Connected Marketing,

and a book on Ecommerce

I plan to read :

The Wisdom of the Crowds

Anatomy of Buzz : Revisited

and, Gurillea PR 2.0

Yesterday I got my hands on :

What I talk about when i talk about running by Haruki Murakami . He is one of my most fav authors .. cant wait to start reading the book … 🙂

Will be back with a proper post soon..

Leave a Reply

